Women

Hurt by Childhood

close up photography of a baby
Photo by Alexander Dummer on Pexels.com

Well, you might think that I’m rude or I have mood swings. You might think that I don’t like people or that I’m selfish. You may label me a boring or an introvert. The truth is where I come from I have been bruised and battered in the name of love to an extent that I do not know the meaning of real love and the feeling of being loved. I have been hurt and broken in the hands of my own siblings. If I  went through such among my siblings how much more pain can I experience in the hands of a stranger? I don’t wanna know. So my mood swings and my rudeness are my weapons. They are my shield guarding my heart against being hurt again.

Are you this woman?

The above scenario is prevalent among most women. Have you been scared, bruised and broken in your childhood? Were you mistreated, abandoned or raped as a little girl. The pain does not go away with years. Instead, as you grow up it gets buried deep down your soul. The ugly truth is that now and then it affects your present life rather negatively. You might not be aware of this truth. You might not be aware of the fact that your current attitudes and behaviors are directly linked to your childhood.

Dealing with hurt

Your childhood hurt you and you have never dealt with it. Because of that, it will always influence your present life. We all faced the same turmoil of the past but you need to learn the art of finally closing the chapter of your past with a smile.

In my book, Healing Hurting Women through Christ, I have dedicated the whole of chapter one to this problem. As you read the book, you will be forced to think about those things that hurt you as a little girl and to deal with them. The book will help you to deal with the Issues that you have buried for decades. The possibility of being normal again is near you.

Get a copy of the book and resume your journey to healing destination with me.

Till next time!

Remember, Ondiswa Writes & You Read!!!

Leave a comment